Danity Kane to Release New Album ‘DK3’ Post-Breakup

Danity Kane may have broken up, but they’re still moving forward with plans to release a new album. As a parting gift to their fans, Aubrey O’Day, Shannon Bex, and Dawn Richard will drop DK3 next month.

Aubrey and Shannon shared the exciting news with their fans. “I just want to let you know that I love you and miss you so much, and because you guys never gave up on us, Shannon and I haven’t given up on you,” said Aubrey in an Instagram video.

The album, entitled DK3, is now available for pre-order on iTunes and will go on sale October 28 via Stereotypes Music/Mass Appeal/BMG Records. You can listen to snippets of all 10 tracks and download “Rhythm of Love” in its entirety.

The tracklisting include the Tyga-assisted single “Lemonade,” plus the tracks “Rage,” “Bye Baby,” and “All in a Day’s Work,” which they performed live on their “No Filter” tour.

The group disbanded in August after Dawn and Aubrey got into a physical altercation.

DK3 marks the follow-up to 2008’s Welcome to the Dollhouse and their 2006 self-titled debut, which went platinum.

DK3 Tracklisting

1. “Rhythm of Love”
2. “Lemonade” (feat. Tyga)
3. “All In a Day’s Work”
4. “Rage”
5. “Tell Me”
6. “Two Sides”
7. “Secret Lover”
8. “Roulette”
9. “Pieces”
10. “Bye Baby”