Mariah Carey

Mariah Carey Kicks Off ‘Elusive Chanteuse’ Tour in Tokyo

Mariah Carey touched down at Tokyo’s Makuhair Messe Arena on Friday for the first date on her world tour, “The Elusive Chanteuse Show.” The pop diva kicked off the evening with the O.D.B.-assisted remix to “Fantasy” and delighted the packed crowd with over 20 songs including her No. 1 singles, fan favorites, and new material off her latest album Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse.

Of course, the show wasn’t complete without four wardrobe changes, wind machines, and photos of Dem Babies. Mimi also debuted her jazzy cover of Billie Holiday’s “Don’t Explain,” one of her personal favorites.

The tour continues throughout Asia this month before making its way to Australia and New Zealand in November.

Check out footage from opening night below.

“The Elusive Chanteuse Show” Setlist

Across 110th Street (Intro)
1. “Fantasy (Remix)” feat. O.D.B.
2. “Don’t Forget About Us”
3. “Emotions”
4. “Honey (Remix)” feat. Ma$e
5. “Always Be My Baby”
6. “Thirsty”
7. “Shake It Off”
8. “Meteorite”
9. “Vision of Love”
10. “Cry.”
11. “Don’t Explain” (Billie Holiday Cover)
12. “My All”
13. “Breakdown”
14. “I Know What You Want” feat. Busta Rhymes
15. “Babydoll”
16. “Heartbreaker”
17. “The Roof”
18. “#Beautiful”
19. “I’m That Chick”
20. “Supernatural”
21. “I’ll Be There with Trey Lorenz”
22. “We Belong Together”
23. “Hero”
Butterfly Reprise (Outro)

Photo credit: