David Guetta Enlists Nicki Minaj, John Legend, & Emeli Sandé for New Album

David Guetta has assembled another all-star team of talent for his sixth album Listen. The French DJ has called upon Nicki Minaj, John Legend, Emeli Sandé, and more.

Following their 2011 hit collaborations “Turn Me On” and “Where Them Girls At,” he reunites with Nicki Minaj on the Afrojack-assisted “Hey Mama.”

John Legend guests on the title track and Emeli Sandé lends her vocals to the powerful “What I Did for Love.”

Other guests populating the 18 tracks, which range from bangers to ballads, include Sia, Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, MAGIC!, Ryan Tedder, and Skylar Grey.

The album, described as his “most sophisticated and unexpected work,” marks the follow-up to 2011’s triple-platinum Nothing But the Beat.

“I could have chosen to repeat the style that has become so successful for me, but I wanted to grow as a producer and push myself to the limit. Try new ideas. Get out of my comfort zone. Create songs that stand up whether played by a DJ, a rock band or an orchestra,” said Guetta. “I worked with piano, violins, guitars and blended them with electronic elements. It’s also my most personal album lyrically, which is why I called it Listen. Dance too, but really it’s from the heart.”

Listen is set for worldwide release on November 24.

Listen Tracklisting

1. “Dangerous” (feat. Sam Martin)
2. “What I Did For Love” (feat. Emeli Sandé)
3. “No Money No Love” (feat. Elliphant & Ms. Dynamite)
4. “Lovers on the Sun” (feat. Sam Martin)
5. “Goodbye Friend” (feat. The Script)
6. “Lift Me Up” (feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
7. “Listen” (feat. John Legend)
8. “Bang My Head” (feat. Sia)
9. “Yesterday” (feat. Bebe Rexha)
10. “Hey Mama” (feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack)
11. “Sun Goes Down” (feat. MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson)
12. “S.T.O.P” (feat. Ryan Tedder)
13. “I’ll Keep Loving You” (feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy)
14. “The Whisperer” (feat. Sia)

Deluxe Edition

15. “Bad” (feat. Vassy)
16. “Rise” (feat. Skylar Grey)
17. “Shot Me Down” (feat. Skylar Grey)
18. “Dangerous” (feat. Sam Martin) [Robin Schulz Remix]