New Music: Lorde - 'Flicker (Kanye West Rework)'

  /  11.11.2014

Lorde and Kanye West

A year after releasing her platinum debut Pure Heroine, Lorde takes on a new job as curator of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 soundtrack. Due November 17, the star-studded collection features contributions from Ariana Grande, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Miguel, Tinashe, Grace Jones, and more.

The 18-year-old singer-songwriter also taps Kanye West to “rework” her single “Yellow Flicker Beat,” describing the new version as “the quieter, slinkier side of the coin.”

“He’s so private I feel weird talking about how he does stuff. I feel lucky to even be in a room with him,” Lorde told Rolling Stone of the G.O.O.D. Music boss.

Hear Yeezus bless Lorde with his Midas touch.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 Tracklisting

1. “Meltdown” – Stromae feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, & Haim
2. “Dead Air” – CHVRCHES
3. “Scream My Name” – Tove Lo
4. “Kingdom” – Charli XCX feat. Simon Le Bon
5. “All My Love” – Major Lazer feat. Ariana Grande
6. “Lost Souls” – Raury
7. “Yellow Flicker Beat” – Lorde
8. “The Leap” – Tinashe
9. “Plan The Escape (Son Lux Cover)” – Bat for Lashes
10. “Original Beast” – Grace Jones
11. “Flicker (Kanye West Rework)” – Lorde
12. “Animal” – XOV
13. “This Is Not a Game” – The Chemical Brothers feat. Miguel
14. “Ladder Song” – Lorde


Pusha T Fires Back After Consequence Claims He Betrayed Kanye West

Pusha shared a Bible verse in the wake of Consequence’s criticism.

Drake Threw a Party for His Mother's 75th Birthday

It was a family affair that included Drake’s dad and son Adonis.

2 Chainz Discovers Late Father's Hidden Cash Stash

He made the surprise discovery after a pipe burst in his basement.

Report: Future Is 'Not Happy' About Drake and 21 Savage's Joint Album

N.O.R.E. shared the “big rumor” on “The Breakfast Club.”
View More

Sponsored Stories