YG Previews 'Blame It on the Streets' Short Film

  /  11.17.2014


On December 15, YG will release his short film and soundtrack Blame It on the Streets. The Bompton rapper tells the story behind the music in the gritty and violent visuals, which offer a glimpse into a day in YG’s “krazy” life growing up in Compton.

He co-wrote the script with Lucky Rodgers and stars in it alongside Rick Gonzales and Jade Yorker.

“The short film is basically the life behind a couple of records off My Krazy Life,” YG told The FADER. “When you listen to that album it feels like you are watching a movie, so I wrote this film to give people a chance to see what my ‘krazy’ life is all about.”

The nine-song soundtrack features collaborations with DJ Mustard, DJ Quik, Nipsey Hussle, Mack 10, and more.

Watch the trailer and see the tracklisting below.

Blame It on the Streets Tracklisting

1. “BPT” (Live)
2. “Bicken Back Being Bool (Remix)” feat. Big Wy, Mack 10, & DJ Quik
3. “Blame It On the Streets” feat. Jay 305
4. “Ride With Me” feat. RJ & Nipsey Hussle
5. “Me & My Bitch (The Neighbourhood Remix)”
6. “If I Ever” feat. TeeCee 4800 & Charlie Hood
7. “G$FB” feat. Slim 400, D Lo, & RJ
8. “OMMIO Freestyle” feat. RJ
9. “2015 Flow” (prod. by DJ Mustard)


Lil Wayne Disputes Internet Claims of His Net Worth

“I don’t have a cent close to that,” he said of his reported fortune.

Chlöe Bailey Addresses Quavo Dating Rumors

She spilled the “tea” during an interview with Latto.

6ix9ine Resurfaces in Cuba After Gym Beatdown

The rapper is back on his feet after he was hospitalized.

Bow Wow Blasts Jermaine Dupri, Claims He Tried to Keep His Publishing

He once again discredited the So So Def producer’s involvement in his career.
View More

Sponsored Stories