Dark Sky Paradise

Big Sean Reveals New Album ‘Dark Sky Paradise’

While the East Coast braces for a winter storm, Big Sean is getting ready to unleash a whirlwind of his own. The G.O.O.D. Music rapper took to social media on Sunday night to mysteriously announce his new album. He posted an image of a black sky with the words “Dark Sky Paradise” written on it.

Earlier in the day, he tweeted “done,” a likely reference to the completion of his third album.

His friends including Drake, E-40, DJ Mustard, Travi$ Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, Pusha T, Jhené Aiko, and girlfriend Ariana Grande posted the same artwork on Instagram. They are possibly all featured on the album.

Sean also teased a new song featuring Drake on his new Snapchat account bigseansnapped.

The Kanye West and DJ Mustard-produced single, “I Don’t F**k With You” featuring E-40, has already gone platinum, while the album marks his most personal work yet.

“It’s something honest, [I] kept it real,” Sean said of the follow-up to 2013’s Hall of Fame. “It’s definitely different than anything I’ve done. I kinda treated it like when I work on my mixtapes—don’t think about it, set a goal, focus on it, and just knock it out and have fun with it.”

UPDATE: Big Sean has announced a Feb. 24 release date for the album and posted a 90-second trailer, which features another new song.