Iggy Azalea, Sam Smith Lead iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations

Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith lead the nominations for the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards.

The Aussie rapper and British crooner are finalists in five categories including Artist of the Year and Best New Artist, while Ariana Grande and Taylor Swift each score four nominations.

Other multiple nominees include Beyoncé, Chris Brown, and John Legend.

Pharrell Williams, who received the iHeartRadio Innovator Award last year, was on hand to announce the nominations live on “Today” on Wednesday (Feb. 4).

The second annual event will be broadcast live on NBC from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on March 29 at 8 p.m.

The inaugural iHeartRadio Music Awards were held last May and featured performances from Kendrick Lamar, Usher, and Ariana Grande.

See a list of nominees below.

2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees

Artist of the Year

Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
Taylor Swift

Song of the Year

“All About That Bass” – Meghan Trainor
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams
“Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

Best Collaboration

“Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj
“Dark Horse” – Katy Perry feat. Juicy J
“Fancy” – Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX
“Problem” – Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea
“Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo feat. 2 Chainz

Best New Artist

Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith

Country Song of the Year

“Bartender” – Lady Antebellum
“Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean
“Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line
“Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church
“Play It Again” – Luke Bryan

Hip-Hop/R&B Song of the Year

“Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih feat. YG
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé feat. Jay Z
“Flawless” – Beyoncé
“Loyal” – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga
“New Flame” – Chris Brown feat. Usher and Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year

“Animals” – Martin Garrix
“Blame” – Calvin Harris feat. John Newman
“La La La” – Naughty Boy feat. Sam Smith
“Summer” – Calvin Harris
“Waves” – Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

“Come With Me Now” – KONGOS
“Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys
“Fever” – The Black Keys
“Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters
“Take Me to Church” – Hozier

Best Lyrics

“All of Me” – John Legend
“Blank Space” – Taylor Swift
“Counting Stars” – OneRepublic
“Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith
“Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army

5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer
Arianators – Ariana Grande
Bey Hive – Beyoncé
Team Breezy – Chris Brown
Sheerios – Ed Sheeran
Church Choir – Eric Church
Directioners – One Direction
Selenators – Selena Gomez
Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes
Swifties – Taylor Swift


Brantley Gilbert
Charli XCX
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor