The Album About Nothing

Wale Reveals ‘The Album About Nothing’ Cover, Tracklisting

Wale has unveiled the tracklisting and one of three covers for his fourth LP, The Album About Nothing.

The follow-up to 2013’s The Gifted includes 14 tracks with appearances from J. Cole, Jeremih, SZA, and Usher on “The Matrimony.” He samples Janet Jackson’s “Go Deep” on “The Girls on Drugs,” while his idol Jerry Seinfeld provides comic relief on “The Helium Balloon.”

“I did enough to show I’m a good musician in my first three albums, now I’m in a place where it’s like, ‘OK, what do you have to say?'” Wale told journalists at a listening session.

TAAN drops March 31. See the tracklisting below.

The Album About Nothing Tracklisting

1. “The Intro About Nothing”
2. “The Helium Balloon”
3. “The White Shoes”
4. “The Pessimist” feat. J. Cole
5. “The Middle Finger”
6. “The One Time in Houston”
7. “The Girls on Drugs”
8. “The God Smile”
9. “The Need to Know” feat. SZA
10. “The Success”
11. “The Glass Egg”
12. “The Bloom (AG3)”
13. “The Matrimony” feat. Usher
14. “The Body” feat. Jeremih [Bonus Track]

The Album About Nothing