To Pimp a Butterfly

Tracklisting: Kendrick Lamar – ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’

On March 23, Kendrick Lamar will release his highly-anticipated album To Pimp a Butterfly. The tracklisting has surfaced via the IFPI (International Federation of the Phonographic Industry) (via DJ Booth).

The 16 tracks (no features are listed as of now) include the Grammy-winning single “i,” racially-charged “The Blacker the Berry,” and “King Kunta,” which Rolling Stone likened to a theme song from a ’70s blaxploitation flick.

The follow-up to 2012’s good kid, m.A.A.d city, which Kendrick describes as “honest, fearful, and unapologetic,” incorporates elements of funk, spoken-word poetry, and free-jazz.

“You take a black kid out of Compton and put him in the limelight, and you find answers about yourself you never knew you were searching for,” said K-Dot. “There’s some stuff in there, man. It’s a roller coaster. It builds.”

See the tracklisting below.

To Pimp a Butterfly Tracklisting

1. “Wesley’s Theory”
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized”
5. “These Walls”
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much a Dollar Cost”
12. “Complexion”
13. “The Blacker the Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”