To Pimp a Butterfly

Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album 'To Pimp a Butterfly'

  /  03.15.2015

Surprise! On the 20th anniversary of Tupac Shakur’s Me Against the World, Kendrick Lamar released his new album To Pimp a Butterfly. The follow-up to his 2012 debut good kid, m.A.A.d city hit iTunes on Sunday night, a week ahead of its scheduled March 23 release.

But the early rollout was seemingly part of Kendrick’s plan. “Yesterday. March 14th. Was a Special Day,” tweeted K-Dot. “20 yrs. Later.”

The 16 tracks, which incorporate elements of funk, spoken-word poetry, and free-jazz, include the Grammy-winning “i,” “The Blacker the Berry,” and “King Kunta,” with appearances from Snoop Dogg, Ron Isley, Bilal, James Fauntleroy, George Clinton, and more.

Click here to download the album on iTunes.

To Pimp a Butterfly Tracklisting

1. “Wesley’s Theory” feat. George Clinton & Thundercat
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized” feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg
5. “These Walls”
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley
12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” feat. Rapsody
13. “The Blacker The Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”


Cardi B Reacts To Jacky Oh's Passing: "So Heartbreaking"

Jacky Oh’s death was announced on Thursday (June 1). She was only 33.

Fivio Foreign Reunites With Kanye West On New Single "Concussion"

The track can be found on Fivio’s surprise mixtape ‘Without Warning.’

Gunna Appears To Address His Critics In New Music Snippet

“He forgave me for my sins, now they mad I got out,” he can be ...

Metro Boomin Reveals A Slew Of Features For Upcoming 'Across The Spider-Verse' Soundtrack

Lil Wayne, Nas, and 2 Chainz are among the many artists who will be featured ...
View More

Sponsored Stories