The-Dream Reveals ‘Crown’ Cover, Tracklisting

Ahead of its April 14 release date, The-Dream has revealed the tracklisting and cover art for his EP Crown. The six tracks include production from Tricky Stewart, plus “Fruition” and the T.I.-assisted single “That’s My Shit.”

Crown will be followed by his Jewel EP. “Crown is more modern R&B, and Jewel will be more what you might think of as my songwriter side, the songs I might have given to other artists before,” said The-Dream. “If you put me in a box, Jewel is more what you get when that box is open. But I’m not limited by any box I’ve been put in—every year I’m expanding and growing, and it makes for a more interesting plot.”

See the tracklisting below.

Crown Tracklisting

1. “Prime”
2. “That’s My Shit” (feat T.I.)
3. “All I Need”
4. “Fruition”
5. “Throw It Back”
6. “Cedes Benz”

The-Dream is already seven songs into his next project, entitled Morphine, and previewed a new song called “Fabulous” on Instagram.

“I don’t know what them other artist are doing but it’s going to be a long 36 months!” said Terius.