Somebody Else (Remix)

New Music: Rico Love feat. Usher & Wiz Khalifa – ‘Somebody Else (Remix)’

Rico Love digs deep on the remix to his single “Somebody Else” featuring Usher and Wiz Khalifa. Both men reflect on their high-profile relationships with their exes.

On his sentimental verse, Wiz laments about the “empty hole” in his heart left by ex-wife Amber Rose. “Thought I had it, all the magic I couldn’t imagine / Then it all went tragic, automatically, I’m the bad one,” he raps. “I was only doing us, gave you everything, a kid, a house, and a wedding ring and now you talkin’ ’bout how you could do better things.”

A vulnerable Wiz, who shares a two-year-old son with Amber, asks himself, “Will I ever love again?”

However, Usher feels differently and hopes his ex-wife Tameka Foster can find love elsewhere. “I really hope that she finds somebody else,” he sings, while adding, “She all about the commotion, I swear she got a heart of stone.”

Rico’s debut album Turn the Lights On arrives May 19. See the tracklisting below.

Turn the Lights On Tracklisting

1. “TTLO”
2. “Bad Attitude”
3. “Trifling”
4. “Ride”
5. “For the Kids”
6. “The Affair”
7. “Days Go By”
8. “Somebody Else”
9. “Run From Me”
10. “Happy Birthday”
11. “Amsterdam”
12. “The Proposal”