Beauty Behind the Madness

The Weeknd Reveals ‘Beauty Behind the Madness’ Tracklisting

In less than a month, The Weeknd will release one of the most anticipated albums of the year, Beauty Behind the Madness. The 14 tracks feature the singles “Often,” “The Hills,” and “Can’t Feel My Face,” which becomes the Canadian crooner’s first digital No. 1. Guests include Lana Del Rey, Ed Sheeran, and Labrinth.

The album boasts a more upbeat pop sound than his 2013 debut Kiss Land. “It’s about me being who I am and stepping out of my comfort zone to try to feel something else besides what I’ve been feeling the past four years,” he told The New York Times. “Ups and downs. … In my past albums, there were never ups.”

Earlier today, Tom Cruise announced that The Weeknd will perform “Can’t Feel My Face” for the first time on television at the MTV Video Music Awards in L.A. on Aug. 30.

Beauty Behind the Madness arrives Aug. 28. See the tracklisting below.

Beauty Behind the Madness Tracklisting

1. “Real Life”
2. “Losers” feat. Labrinth
3. “Tell Your Friends”
4. “Often”
5. “The Hills”
6. “Acquainted”
7. “Can’t Feel My Face”
8. “Shameless”
9. “Earned It”
10. “In the Night”
11. “As You Are”
12. “Dark Times” feat. Ed Sheeran
13. “Prisoner” feat. Lana Del Rey
14. “Angel”

Beauty Behind the Madness