Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre

Stream Dr. Dre’s Album ‘Compton: A Soundtrack’

The wait is over. Sixteen years since his last album The Chronic 2001, Dr. Dre returns with Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre. The 16-track project, which he calls his “grand finale,” features Eminem, Ice Cube, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, The Game, Jill Scott, Marsha Ambrosius, and more.

After scrapping Detox, he decided to record an album inspired by the N.W.A biopic Straight Outta Compton, in theaters Aug. 14. “I was leaving the set, coming to the studio, and I felt myself just so inspired by the movie that I started recording an album,” said Dre during his “Pharmacy” radio show on Beats 1. “I started recording a soundtrack. I kept it under wraps, and now the album is finished.”

Dre will donate his royalties from Compton to help fund a new performing arts and entertainment facility for kids in his hometown.

Stream the album in its entirety via Apple Music before it hits iTunes tomorrow.

Click here to stream ‘Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre’

Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “Talk About It” (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. “Genocide” (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. “It’s All On Me” (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. “All In a Day’s Work” (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. “Darkside/Gone” (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. “Loose Cannons” (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. “Issues” (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. “Deep Water” (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. “One Shot One Kill” – Jon Connor (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. “Just Another Day” – The Game (feat. Asia Bryant)
12. “For the Love of Money” (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. “Satisfiction” (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. “Animals” (feat. Anderson Paak)
15. “Medicine Man” (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. “Talking to My Diary”