Psycadelik Thoughtz

New Music: B.o.B – ‘Back and Forth’

B.o.B. has been hard at work on his fourth album, and fans are on the verge of experiencing the fruits of his labor. But first, he plans to release a new project called Psycadelik Thoughtz.

“This body of work is more than music, it’s an experience!” he said. “This week Friday, be prepared to step into the realm of Psycadelik Thoughtz. You’ve been asking for Bobby Ray, so here’s Bobby Ray.”

A photo posted by B.o.B (@bob) on

The 11 tracks, which are now available for pre-order, will hit digital retailers Friday and include a collaboration with his girlfriend Sevyn Streeter (“Love Life”) along with the single “Back and Forth.”

The song certainly lives up to the audacious album title—it’s a funky, uptempo jam with a heavily Auto-Tuned chorus that sounds more Zapp & Roger than Future. Summer’s not over yet.

Psycadelik Thoughtz Tracklisting

1. “Psycadelik Thoughtz”
2. “Violence”
3. “Confucius”
4. “Back and Forth”
5. “Plain Jane”
6. “Hourglass”
7. “Violet Vibrato”
8. “Up”
9. “Joburg”
10. “Love Life” (feat. Sevyn Streeter)
11. “Have Nots”