Jay Z

Jay Z Shares ‘Summer Sauce 2’ Playlist

President Obama gave us his Spotify playlists, and now Jay Z shares what he’s listening to with his “Summer Sauce 2” playlist, which he posted on TIDAL. Unlike the POTUS, the Roc Nation boss keeps it strictly hip-hop on the 20 tracks, which feature old school classics and new school hits.

Hov shows he’s keeping up on what’s new with cuts from Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, and Future, while also paying homage greats like Eazy-E, UGK, and Bone Thugs-N-Harmony.

He acknowledges the Meek Mill and Drake beef with their controversy-starting collaboration “R.I.C.O.,” and caps it off with his own “Allure” off 2003’s The Black Album.

This is not Jay’s first TIDAL playlist. In June, he shared his “Fuck the Summer Up” playlist with selections from Nicki Minaj, The Weeknd, and Mrs. Carter.

Stream all 20 tracks via TIDAL


1. “Stick Talk” – Future
2. “R.I.C.O.” – Meek Mill (feat. Drake)
3. “Trap Niggas” – Future
4. “Poppin” – Rico Richie
5. “Watch Out” – 2 Chainz
6. “Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2 (LPFJ2)” – A$AP Rocky
7. “March Madness” – Future
8. “Antidote” – Travi$ Scott
9. “Boyz-N-The-Hood” – Eazy-E
10. “Ha” – Juvenile
11. “Pocket Full of Stones” – UGK
12. “Trap Star” – Jeezy
13. “Ain’t No Future in Yo’ Frontin” – MC Breed
14. “Peso” – A$AP Rocky
15. “1st of Tha Month” – Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
16. “Murder” – UGK
17. “I’m Bout It, Bout It” – TRU (feat. Master P and Mia X)
18. “Provider” – N.E.R.D.
19. “Grindin'” – Clipse
20. “Allure” – JAY Z