Janet Jackson Reveals 'Unbreakable' Release Date, Tracklisting

  /  09.03.2015

On the heels of her tour kickoff, Janet Jackson has announced a release date for Unbreakable and revealed the cover art and tracklisting. The pop icon’s first album in seven years will arrive Oct. 2 via Rhythm Nation Records/BMG.

Executive produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, the 17 tracks include an appearance from J. Cole on the single “No Sleeep,” which is No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart, as well as Missy Elliott, who guests on the club banger “BURNITUP!”

Janet debuted three new songs during her “Unbreakable World Tour” including the aforementioned and the title track (she has also shared lyrics).

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist,” said Jam and Lewis. “Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Unbreakable is now available for pre-order on iTunes. See the tracklisting below.

Unbreakable Tracklisting

1. “Unbreakable”
2. “BURNITUP!” feat. Missy Elliott
3. “Dammn Baby”
4. “The Great Forever”
5. “Shoulda Known Better”
6. “After You Fall”
7. “Broken Hearts Heal”
8. “Night”
9. “No Sleeep” feat. J. Cole
10. “Dream Maker/ Euphoria”
11. “2 B Loved”
12. “Take Me Away”
13. “Promise”
14. “Lessons Learned”
15. “Black Eagle”
16. “Well Traveled”
17. “Gon B Alright”


Rick Ross Backs His Claims About Drake's Alleged Nose Job With So-Called Before And After Photos

Rick Ross further taunted Drake on Twitter with remarks about his alleged nose job: “Drop ...

Lil Uzi Vert Shares A Special Secret With Fans At Coachella

Lil Uzi Vert is the talk of the internet following their dynamic set during the ...

Rick Ross' Baby Mother Tia Kemp Tells Drake To Call Her For Information

Following their exchange of diss tracks, Rick Ross’ baby mother, Tia Kemp told Drake to ...

New Drake Diss Track Aimed At Kendrick Lamar, Future And More Leaks Online

The internet has surfaced a new Drake record that appears to be a diss track ...
View More

Sponsored Stories