Jay Rock Announces ‘90059’ Release Date

With Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy Q, and SZA all out the gate, Jay Rock will finally get his moment to shine. The TDE rapper has announced a release date for his second album 90059.

Due to popular demand, the project has been moved up from 2016 to next week—Friday, Sept. 11. The 11-track follow-up to 2011’s Follow Me Home features appearances from his TDE fam including Kendrick Lamar, SZA, and Isaiah Rashad, as well as the Black Hippy collective. Other guests include Busta Rhymes and Lance Skiiiwalker.

Rock has already released three cuts off the album—“Money Trees Deuce,” the title track, and the Lamar-assisted “Easy Bake.”

90059 is now available for pre-order. See the tracklisting below.

90059 Tracklisting

1. “Necessary”
2. “Easy Bake” (feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. “Gumbo”
4. “Wanna Ride” (feat. Isaiah Rashad)
5. “The Ways” (feat. Sir)
6. “Telegram (Going Krazy)” [feat. Lance Skiiiwalker]
7. “90059”
8. “Vice City” (feat. Black Hippy)
9. “Fly on the Wall” (feat. Busta Rhymes)
10. “Money Trees Deuce” (feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. “The Message”