New Music: Mac Miller – ‘Clubhouse’

Mac Miller breaks off yet another cut from his forthcoming album GO:OD AM. Zane Lowe premiered “Clubhouse” on his Beats 1 radio show earlier today. Over a melancholy production with a touch of chipmunk soul, the Pittsburgh rapper waxes poetic about women and weed.

This isn’t the only big development—Mac has announced a series of Homecoming Weekend events in his native Pittsburgh from Sept. 16-20. He will appear at a Pittsburgh Steelers game, and lead fans on a treasure hunt through the city.

He’s also released the tracklisting for his major-label debut, which drops Sept. 18. The stuffed guest list includes Ab-Soul, Chief Keef, Lil B, Little Dragon, and Miguel.

Check out the tracklisting and his Homecoming Weekend event schedule below.

GO:OD AM Tracklisting

1. “Doors”
2. “Brand Name”
3. “Rush Hour”
4. “Two Matches” feat. Ab-Soul
5. “100 Grandkids”
6. “Time Flies” feat. Lil B
7. “Weekend” feat. Miguel
8. “Clubhouse”
9. “In the Bag”
10. “Break the Law”
11. “Perfect Circle / God Speed”
12. “When in Rome”
13. “ROS”
14. “Cut the Check” feat. Chief Keef
15. “Ascension”
16. “Jump”
17. “The Festival” feat. Little Dragon

Mac Miller’s Homecoming Weekend

Sept. 16 – Mac Section Giveaway & 1st Pitch (7:05 p.m. at PNC Park)
Sept. 17 – Bowling Day (3 p.m. – 6 p.m. at Arsenal Lanes Bowling)
Sept. 18 – GO:OD AM Release Day, Private Dinner & Tumblr IRL Listening Session
Sept. 19 – Softball Invitational & BBQ (9 a.m. – 2 p.m. at Arsenal Park), REMember Party (11 p.m. – 2 a.m. at location TBA)
Sept. 20 – Mac Waving the Terrible Towel (1 p.m. – 5 p.m. at Heinz Field), Album Release Show (7 p.m. – 10 p.m. at Stage AE)