What a Time to Be Alive

Stream Drake and Future’s Mixtape ‘What a Time to Be Alive’

It’s here. Drake and Future dropped their highly-anticipated and top-secret mixtape What a Time to Be Alive on Sunday evening. The 6 God premiered the 11-track project during Sunday’s special episode of OVO Sound Radio on Beats 1.

During the show, Drake revealed that he went to Atlanta to work with Future on a couple songs, and before they knew it, they made an entire mixtape.

“That guy can probably outwork anyone,” Drake said of Future.

Metro Boomin is responsible for seven tracks, with additional production from Boi-1da, Southside, Noël, and Noah “40” Shebib.

They put on for their squads on the flossy anthem “Big Rings,” while Drake does some reflecting on the 40-produced “30 for 30 Freestyle.” Drizzy also references his rumored girlfriend Serena Williams (“Just walked in with a girl that’s making triple what I make—what an entrance”) as does Future (“I got rings like Serena”).

Stop what you’re doing and listen below.

Download ‘What a Time to Be Alive’ via Apple Music

What a Time to Be Alive Tracklisting

1. “Digital Dash” prod. by Metro Boomin and Southside
2. “Big Rings” prod. by Metro Boomin
3. “Live from the Gutter” prod. by Boi-1da and Metro Boomin
4. “Diamonds Dancing” prod. by Metro Boomin, Allen Ritter, and Frank Dukes
5. “Scholarships” prod. by Metro Boomin
6. “Plastic Bag” prod. by Neenyo
7. “I’m the Plug” prod. by Southside
8. “Change Locations” prod. by Noël
9. “Jumpman” prod. by Metro Boomin
10. “Jersey” prod. by Metro Boomin and Southside
11. “30 for 30 Freestyle” prod. by Noah “40” Shebib

What a Time to Be Alive