Sam Smith Taps A$AP Rocky, Mary J. Blige, & John Legend for 'Lonely Hour' Reissue

  /  10.02.2015

Sam Smith capitulated to stardom with his 2014 debut In the Lonely Hour, which went on to sell nine million copies worldwide and win four Grammys. Next month, the album will be re-released in an expanded double-disc Drowning Shadows Edition.

The reissue will contain both the 14-track original version of the album and a nine-song bonus disc. The latter will feature live versions and covers of Whitney Houston’s “How Will I Know?” and Amy Winehouse’s “Love Is a Losing Game,” plus a new song called “Drowning Shadows.” Also included are his collaborations with Mary J. Blige (“Stay With Me”), A$AP Rocky (“I’m Not the Only One”), John Legend (“Lay Me Down”), and Disclosure (“Latch” and “Omen”).

“This is a present directly from me to my fans,” said Smith. “This album, this journey has completely changed my life. So I have listened to all your wants and wishes and put some tracks on this album you all wanted originally. I also have a new song, and a special new cover for you all. This is my thank you to you all, and officially my final bow before my second album.”

Not included is “Writing’s On the Wall,” Smith’s theme song to the upcoming James Bond film Spectre, which is the first Bond theme ever to hit No. 1 on the U.K. singles chart.

In the Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition) arrives Nov. 6. See the tracklisting below.

In the Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition) Tracklisting

Disc 1

1. “Money On My Mind”
2. “Good Thing”
3. “Stay With Me”
4. “Leave Your Lover”
5. “I’m Not The Only One”
6. “I’ve Told You Now”
7. “Like I Can”
8. “Life Support”
9. “Not In That Way”
10. “Lay Me Down”
11. “Restart”
12. “Latch (Acoustic)”
13. “La La La”
14. “Make It to Me”

Disc 2

1. “Drowning Shadows”
2. “Love Is a Losing Game”
3. “Nirvana”
4. “How Will I Know?”
5. “Omen (Acoustic)” feat. Disclosure
6. “Latch” feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. “Stay With Me” feat. Mary J. Blige
8. “I’m Not The Only One” feat. A$AP Rocky
9. “Lay Me Down” feat. John Legend


Ye Urges Everyone To Call Him By His Legal Name Instead Of Kanye West

Ye explained the reasoning why: “No brand or numbers gonna force me to call myself ...

Tyla Lands Her First-Ever Major Fashion Campaign With Gap's Linen Moves Commercial

During an 80-second video, Tyla could be seen dancing to Jungle’s “Back On 74” in ...

Ye Requests Kim Kardashian Take Their Kids Out Of "Fake School" Used By "The System"

Ye captioned the post, “At this point, everybody knows what ‘the system’ is code word ...

Beyoncé Rocks A Mullet For The Cover Of 'CR Fashion Book' Issue 24: "I’m Having The Time Of My Life"

Ten years after her first cover with the magazine, Beyoncé is back to promote her ...
View More

Sponsored Stories