Adele Unveils ‘25’ Album Cover, Tracklisting

Adele has revealed the cover art and announced an official release date for her long-awaited album 25. In her first Instagram post, the British songstress shared a photo of the monochromatic artwork, which shows a close-up of her face.

25 out November 20th,” she wrote.

A day earlier, she penned an open letter to her fans on Facebook explaining the title. “25 is about getting to know who I’ve become without realizing,” she said. “And I’m sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened.”


“Hello,” the first single from 25, will be available to buy and stream on Friday, Oct. 23. The cinematic video will debut the same day. Directed by Xavier Dolan, it was shot in the countryside near Montreal.

Over the weekend, she previewed “Hello” in a commercial that aired during a broadcast of “The X Factor” in the U.K.

“Hello, it’s me / I was wondering if after all these years you’d like to meet / To go over / Everything / They say that time’s supposed to heal ya / But I ain’t done much healing,” she sings.

25, the follow-up to 2011’s best-selling album 21, includes 11 tracks, with contributions from Danger Mouse, Max Martin, Tobias Jesso Jr., and OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder. See the tracklisting below.

25 Tracklisting

1. “Hello”
2. “Send My Love (To Your New Lover)”
3. “I Miss You”
4. “When We Were Young”
5. “Remedy”
6. “Water Under the Bridge”
7. “River Lea”
8. “Love In The Dark”
9. “Million Years Ago”
10. “All I Ask”
11. “Sweetest Devotion”