Coldplay Enlists Beyoncé for New Album

Beyoncé features are few and far between, but the superstar will join Coldplay on the band’s seventh album A Head Full of Dreams.

Queen Bey is featured on one of 11 tracks, although it’s unclear which one. In addition to Beyoncé, the album features Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, and Merry Clayton. The first single, “Adventure of a Lifetime,” debuted today.

Beyoncé and Coldplay frontman Chris Martin previously performed “Halo” together at the “Hope for Haiti Now” telethon in 2010. “Beyoncé is amazing to work with, I know that doesn’t sound like much of a surprise, but she’s incredible,” Martin told BBC Radio.

A Head Full of Dreams was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles, and London, and produced by hitmaking duo Stargate and Coldplay’s longtime collaborator Rik Simpson.

A Head Full of Dreams, the follow-up to 2014’s worldwide chart-topper Ghost Stories, arrives Dec. 4. See the tracklisting below.

A Head Full of Dreams Tracklisting

1. “A Head Full of Dreams”
2. “Birds”
3. “Hymn for the Weekend”
4. “Everglow”
5. “Adventure of a Lifetime”
6. “Fun” feat. Tove Lo
7. “Kaleidoscope”
8. “Army of One”
9. “Amazing Day”
10. “Colour Spectrum”
11. “Up&Up”
12. “X Marks the Spot” (Hidden Track)