New Music: Justin Bieber – ‘Love Yourself’ + ‘The Feeling’ feat. Halsey

In just four days, Justin Bieber will release his new album Purpose. Ahead of its Friday release, he has debuted two new songs off the project, “Love Yourself” and “The Feeling” featuring Halsey, which both premiered on Beats 1.

Co-written by Ed Sheeran and produced by Benny Blanco, “Love Yourself” finds Bieber emoting about an ex who just wasn’t right for him. “My mama don’t like you and she likes everyone / And I never like to admit that I was wrong,” he sings over guitar. “If you think that I’m still holding on to something / You should go and love yourself.”

As for his spacey duet with Halsey, Bieber was a fan of the “New Americana” singer and had his manager Scooter Braun reach out. “I haven’t even met her yet, but she was my Woman Crush Wednesday,” he told Zane Lowe.

In addition to the aforementioned, Purpose features Big Sean, Nas, Travis Scott, and Ariana Grande.

Listen to both tracks below.

“Love Yourself”

“The Feeling” feat. Halsey