This Thing Called Life

August Alsina Reveals ‘This Thing Called Life’ Tracklisting

He shared his Testimony on his 2014 debut, and now August Alsina is ready to embark on the next chapter in his journey on his sophomore album This Thing Called Life. Ahead of the Dec. 11 release, he has revealed the tracklisting.

The introspective 15-song set includes the singles “Hip Hop,” “Song Cry,” and the Lil Wayne-assisted “Why I Do It.” Anthony Hamilton and Jadakiss join the New Orleans crooner on “Job,” while Chris Brown guests on the Puff Daddy-sampled “Been Around the World.”

“It’s a very, very fun record,” Alsina told Rap-Up TV of the Knucklehead production. “I been around the world and experienced a lot of whatever—a lot of girls, a lot of situations, so to sum it up, that’s the song.”

TTCL will be available for pre-order on iTunes Friday. See the tracklisting below.

This Thing Called Life Tracklisting

1. “This Thing Called Life”
2. “Job” feat. Anthony Hamilton and Jadakiss
3. “Why I Do It” feat. Lil Wayne
4. “Hollywood”
5. “Hip Hop”
6. “Change”
7. “Dreamer”
8. “Been Around the World” feat. Chris Brown
9. “First Time”
10. “Would You Know?”
11. “Song Cry”
12. “Other Side”
13. “American Dream”
14. “Look At How Far I’ve Come”
15. “The Encore”