Darkest Before Dawn

Pusha T Taps Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, & Kehlani for 'Darkest Before Dawn'

  /  12.11.2015

A week before his new album Darkest Before Dawn arrives, Pusha T has released the third song from the project, “Crutches, Crosses, Caskets.”

Over a wheezing beat produced by Da Honorable C.N.O.T.E., Ke’noe, and Mario Winans, the G.O.O.D. Music president goes in on young rappers skating by on less-than-stellar skills. “Rappers is victimized at an all-time high / But not I, you pop ni**as thought I let it fly,” he raps. “In ya thousand dollar joggers as you rhyme about ya dollars / Is there shame when a platinum rapper’s mother lives in squalor?”

“CCC” follows the Timbaland-produced “Untouchable” and “M.F.T.R.” featuring The-Dream. In addition to releasing another teaser, the Clipse member also revealed the tracklisting, which touts collaborations from Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Kehlani, Beanie Sigel, Ab-Liva, and Jill Scott.

Darkest Before Dawn arrives Dec. 18 via Def Jam/G.O.O.D. Music, and serves as the companion piece to King Push, releasing in April.

Darkest Before Dawn Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “Untouchable”
3. “M.F.T.R.” feat. The-Dream
4. “Crutches, Crosses, Caskets”
5. “M.P.A.” feat. Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, & The-Dream
6. “Got Em Covered” feat. Ab-Liva
7. “Keep Dealing” feat. Beanie Sigel
8. “Retribution” feat. Kehlani
9. “F.I.F.A.”
10. “Sunshine” feat. Jill Scott


Trina Opens Up About Her Relationship With Tory Lanez

She was asked about the rumored romance during an interview with Yung Miami.

Kanye West Introduces North to New 'Wife' Bianca Censori

Ye’s daughter was seen dining with her dad and new stepmom in Malibu.

GloRilla Shuts Down Pregnancy Rumors

“Nobody knew when I actually was pregnant until it was gone.”

Chris Brown Built a Department Store Because He Has So Many Clothes

Breezy showed off the new space where he stores his massive clothing collection.
View More

Sponsored Stories