Listen to Pusha T's Album 'Darkest Before Dawn'

  /  12.17.2015

Pusha T welcomes listeners to the other side with the release of his new album King Push — Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude.

On the 10-track set, which precedes April’s King Push, the recently appointed G.O.O.D. Music president taps a litany of featured artists including Kanye West, Kehlani, A$AP Rocky, Beanie Sigel, Jill Scott, and The-Dream. Production comes courtesy of Timbaland, West, J. Cole, Boi-1da, Q-Tip, and more.

“I worked with the best producers and made them go to the darkest parts of their soul,” Pusha told Pitchfork of the follow-up to 2013’s My Name Is My Name. “Kanye, Sean Combs, Timbaland: No producer could do something lighthearted. I mean, if I was going to do Timbaland joints, it was going to be the Jay Z B-sides Timbaland. I feel like the only way for me to cause a disruption right at this moment is to do something that is the polar opposite of what everyone else is doing.”

Now that the album is out, Pusha will launch a month-long tour in March, with stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Philadelphia, New York, Boston, and Chicago.

Purchase the album on iTunes and stream it below.

King Push — Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “Untouchable”
3. “M.F.T.R.” feat. The-Dream
4. “Crutches, Crosses, Caskets”
5. “M.P.A.” feat. Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, & The-Dream
6. “Got Em Covered” feat. Ab-Liva
7. “Keep Dealing” feat. Beanie Sigel
8. “Retribution” feat. Kehlani
9. “F.I.F.A.”
10. “Sunshine” feat. Jill Scott


French Montana Says He Didn't Have To Choose Between Drake And Kanye West On 'Mac & Cheese 5'

Drake was noticeably absent from French Montana’s new project, but for a good reason: “We ...

Big Sean Trends On Twitter As Users Debate "Worst Bars Ever"

While many highlighted Big Sean verses in the popular Twitter thread, many defended him as ...

Kid Cudi Shuts Down The Possibility Of A Donald Glover Collaboration: "I'm Cool"

Kid Cudi’s reason for not wanting to collaborate with Donald Glover is unclear, considering they ...

J. Cole Teases New Music In "Might Delete Later, Vol. 1" Tour Vlog

J. Cole heightened anticipation for his next album with lines like, “‘The Fall Off’ is ...
View More

Sponsored Stories