Maxwell Reveals 'blackSUMMERS'night' Cover & Tracklisting

  /  05.26.2016

Maxwell’s blackSUMMERS’night is almost here. The R&B crooner has unveiled both the artwork and tracklisting for his first album in seven years.

The cover features a dapper Maxwell with one hand on his face and the other across his waist. He’s sporting a pinstripe suit and white collared shirt.

“It’s been seven years in the making for this album and 14 years collectively for the trilogy,” he explained. “I can’t wait to share the album in its entirety.”

blackSUMMERS’night drops July 1, which is coincidentally the same day he is scheduled to co-headline the ESSENCE Festival in New Orleans. Prior to that, he will take the stage for a performance at the BET Awards on June 26.

The tracklisting features 12 songs, including the previously released “Lake by the Ocean.” In the announcement post, each track was also accompanied by photographs curated using the photography app VSCO.

blackSUMMERS’night Tracklisting

1. “All the Ways Love Can Feel”
2. “The Fall”
3. “Ill”
4. “Lake by the Ocean”
5. “Fingers Crossed”
6. “Hostage”
7. “1990x”
8. “Gods”
9. “Lost”
10. “Of All Kind”
11. “Listen Hear”
12. “Night”


GloRilla's New Song Snippet Is Going Viral

GloRilla shared a new snippet while on tour with Megan Thee Stallion. The song has ...

Travis Scott And Alexander "AE" Edwards Involved In Major Brawl In Cannes

The Cannes afterparty descended into chaos as Travis Scott and Alexander “AE” Edwards clashed onstage.

Saweetie Responds To Social Media User Who Called Her A "One-Hit Wonder" And Later Asked For Brunch

Saweetie changed her mind about doing “brunch one day” with a fan after she discovered ...
View More

Sponsored Stories