The Lost Flash Drive

Stream G-Unit’s ‘The Lost Flash Drive’ Mixtape

DJ Whoo Kid has found G-Unit’s Lost Flash Drive and now the whole world can hear it.

Filled with unreleased material from the squad, the 12-track project features Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo, Young Buck, Kidd Kidd, and 50 Cent, whose only appearance is on Phresher’s “Wait a Minute (Remix).”

Yesterday, the crew unleashed “Set the Pick” to set the tone, previewing the project’s release. At the time, Whoo Kid explained how the effort came to be.

“Me and Tony Yayo stumbled across a hard drive at the G-Unit offices recently that contained lost music and lost footage from the G-Unit Radio Series,” he told XXL. “Getting 50, Banks, Buck, and Kidd Kidd on board to release these classics to the world, it’s just something for the fans to embrace.”

During the Q&A, he also said there were corrupted files that had to be redone. Now, it seems those glitches have been fixed and the tape is here. Stream The Lost Flash Drive below.