D∆WN Announces 'Redemption' Release Date, Drops 'Renegades' Single

  /  10.07.2016

D∆WN is looking for Redemption.

Finalizing her critically-acclaimed Heart trilogy, Dawn Richard is set to unveil the highly-anticipated Redemption next month. Today, she reveals the cover art, release date, and tracklisting for the LP.

Largely produced by MachineDrum and D∆WN, the album will feature thought-provoking commentary on issues concerning black Americans, gay rights, and feminism.

“The amount of crimes that are happening, they seem to love to kill us, so I call them love crimes,” she tells Billboard. “They love killing who we are as a ‘people’.”

To drum up enthusiasm for Redemption, D∆WN has unleashed her new single “Renegades,” which carries a rebellious spirit.

“[‘Renegades’] speaks of the rebels,” she explains. “We are the glitter of this community and I kind of wanted to make an anthem where it felt like there was an overtake happening.”

Redemption will be released digitally, on vinyl, and USB. The USB version is particularly special as it will come in the form of a necklace, containing images, lyrics, and visuals.

Redemption, which follows 2013’s Goldenheart and 2015’s Blackheart, arrives Nov. 18 via Local Action/Our Dawn Entertainment.

Redemption Tracklisting

1. “Redemption (Intro)”
2. “Love Under Lights”
3. “Black Crimes”
4. “Voices”
5. “LA” feat. Trombone Shorty
6. “Interim (Interlude)”
7. “Renegades”
8. “Lazarus”
9. “Tyrants”
10. “Vines (Interlude)” feat. PJ Morton
11. “Hey Nikki”
12. “Sands”
13. “Lilies (Interlude)”
14. “The Louvre”
15. “Valhalla (Outro)”


New Music: D∆WN - 'Bonfire'

  /  04.09.2018
View More

Sponsored Stories