John Legend Taps Chance the Rapper & Miguel for 'Darkness and Light'

  /  11.04.2016

A month ahead of its release, John Legend reveals the tracklisting for his fifth album Darkness and Light.

The star-studded effort, produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes), features Chance the Rapper (“Penthouse Floor”), Miguel (“Overload”), and Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard (“Darkness and Light”).

“I’m so excited,” said Legend during his appearance on “GMA.” “I think this is my best album yet and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Fans should expect a video for the first single, “Love Me Now,” soon. It features his wife Chrissy Teigen and their adorable daughter Luna, as well as other couples around the world.

Speaking of Luna, Darkness and Light also includes the song “Right By You (for Luna),” an ode to his six-month-old baby.

Additionally, Target will obtain an exclusive version of the album, which will feature three new tracks: “Drawing Lines,” “What You Do to Me (Piano Demo),” and “Love You Anyway.”

Darkness and Light is due Dec. 2.

Darkness and Light Tracklisting

1. “I Know Better”
2. “Penthouse Floor” feat. Chance the Rapper
3. “Darkness and Light” feat. Brittany Howard
4. “Overload” feat. Miguel
5. “Love Me Now”
6. “What You Do to Me”
7. “Surefire”
8. “Right By You (for Luna)”
9. “Temporarily Painless”
10. “How Can I Blame You”
11. “Same Old Story”
12. “Marching Into the Dark”
13. “Drawing Lines” [Target Exclusive]
14. “What You Do to Me (Piano Demo)” [Target Exclusive]
15. “Love You Anyway” [Target Exclusive]


Chlöe Leaves The Internet In Shock After Sharing St. Lucia Carnival Photos

Chlöe earned praise from Queen Naija, Tinashe and SZA, who called her stunning multi-colored outfit ...

Soulja Boy Says Drake's Collaborators Turned Their Back On Him Amid Rap Beefs

Soulja Boy slammed Drake for doing “weak a** songs” and taking artists on tour who ...

Donald Glover Shares The Tracklist For His Childish Gambino Retirement Album 'Bando Stone & The New World'

Donald Glover is pulling out all the stops for his final LP under the Childish ...

Ice Spice Enlists Gunna, Travis Scott and Central Cee For Forthcoming Debut Album 'Y2K!'

Spanning 10 songs, Ice Spice’s debut album is notably absent of any female collaborators.
View More

Sponsored Stories