Run the Jewels Announces New Album ‘RTJ3’

Run the Jewels is back!

On Thursday (Dec. 1), the duo of Killer Mike and El-P revealed the release date, cover art, and tracklisting for their third album, RTJ3.

Due Jan. 13 in North America and Jan. 20 internationally, the 14-track effort will feature Danny Brown, Trina, BOOTS, Kamasi Washington, Tunde Adebimpe, and Joi Gilliam.

On top of this, RTJ also unleashed the album’s lead single, “Legend Has It.” Over hard-hitting rock-infused production, El-P and Mike offer gratitude.

“We’d like to thank you for choosing our crew,” raps El, before Mike adds: “That’s from a crew you can trust / Warranty plus / For fucking shit up.”

Right after the album’s North American release, RTJ is hitting the road. Starting Dec. 17 in Houston, the duo will go on a jaunt through Dec. 26 in New York. After that, they will be playing a string of festivals around the world, including Snowbombing in Austria, Primavera Sound in Spain, and Northside in Denmark.

El-Producto and Mike have been a force since 2013, when they dropped their self-titled debut as a duo. Since then, they dropped Run the Jewels 2 in 2014 and last year’s cat-inspired Meow the Jewels remix project.

RTJ3 Tracklisting

1. “Down” (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. “Talk To Me”
3. “Legend Has It”
4. “Call Ticketron”
5. “Hey Kids” (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
6. “Stay Gold”
7. “Don’t Get Captured”
8. “Thieves!” (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. “2100” (feat. BOOTS)
10. “Panther Like a Panther” (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
11. “Everybody Stay Calm”
12. “Oh Mama”
13. “Thursday in the Danger Room” (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. “Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters”