Ab-Soul Taps Mac Miller, ScHoolboy Q, & SZA for 'DWTW'

  /  12.06.2016

Just days away from releasing his highly-anticipated album DWTW, Ab-Soul unveils the tracklisting.

The 16-track set is a family affair, boasting guest spots from TDE’s ScHoolboy Q (“Beat the Case”), SZA (“The Law Prelude”), and president Punch (“Lonely”). Outside of Top Dawg Entertainment, DWTW also features appearances from Mac Miller and Rapsody (“The Law”), Kokane (“Invocation”), and Zacari (“Raw Backwards”), among others.

Previously-released singles “Huey Knew” featuring Da$h, “Braille” featuring Bas, and “Threatening Nature” also appear on Soulo’s fourth album.


The Carson, Calif. MC also shared a teaser of “Raw (Backwards),” the opening track off DWTW. Over menacing, potent production, he appears to take aim at other MCs.

“Raw backwards on all you rappers,” rhymes Soulo. “What’s happening? Another baptism by Pastor Black Lip.”

DWTW arrives Friday (Dec. 9).



Drake Takes Shots At Rick Ross In Instagram DMs: "Shoulda Just Asked For Another Feature"

Rick Ross swiftly responded to Drake’s jabs: “I don’t need you for a remix, white ...

Lil Uzi Vert Shares A Special Secret With Fans At Coachella

Lil Uzi Vert is the talk of the internet following their dynamic set during the ...

Nicki Minaj Claims Her "Pink Friday 2 World Tour" Montreal Concert Was Sabotaged

Despite having to postpone the show for a few hours, Nicki Minaj’s Montreal fans showered ...

Drake Suggests Kendrick Lamar Doesn't Have A Follow-Up To His Alleged Diss

Drake’s remarks came after DJ Hed said that his alleged “Push Ups” diss track doesn’t ...
View More

Sponsored Stories