Plata o Plomo

Fat Joe & Remy Ma Reveal 'Plata o Plomo' Release Date, Tracklisting

  /  12.22.2016

Following the success of “All the Way Up,” Remy Ma and Fat Joe will kick off 2017 with Plata o Plomo, their joint project inspired by Pablo Escobar’s infamous proposition.

The Terror Squad twosome enlists a star-powered lineup for the 12-track LP. Sevyn Streeter and BJ the Chicago Kid both come through on “Say Yes,” while The-Dream (“Heartbreak”), Ty Dolla $ign (“Money Showers”), and Stephanie Mills (“Dreaming”) also make cameos. Elsewhere, Kent Jones has two showings on “Swear to God” and “Spaghetti.”

Of course, the French Montana and Infared smash “All the Way Up” is here, along with “Cookin” (featuring French Montana and RySoValid), which also dropped ahead of the project.

The duo also revealed the cover art, which finds them side by side in front of the White House. Remy is dressed in a high-slit gown, while Joe stunts in a colorful silk shirt.

Plata o Plomo, which roughly translates to “money or bullets,” is the first joint project by Remy and Joe. However, they have had past success, like their celebrated work on Terror Squad’s 2004 hit “Lean Back.”

The album arrives Feb. 10. Check out the tracklisting below.

Plata o Plomo Tracklisting

1. “Beast” feat. Elley
2. “Swear to God” feat. Kent Jones
3. “Spaghetti” feat. Kent Jones
4. “All The Way Up” feat. French Montana & Infrared
5. “How Can I Forget” feat. Kent Jones
6. “How Long (Interlude)”
7. “Say Yes” feat. Sevyn Streeter & BJ the Chicago Kid
8. “Heartbreak” feat. The-Dream
9. “Cookin” feat. French Montana & RySoValid
10. “Money Showers” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Too Quick” feat. Kingston
12. “Dreaming” feat. Stephanie Mills

Sponsored Stories