New Music: Lupe Fiasco feat. Jake Torrey - 'Wild Child'

  /  01.06.2017

Lupe Fiasco is feeling like a “Wild Child” on the latest release from his upcoming album, Drogas Light.

Featuring Jake Torrey, “Wild Child” is an upbeat track that allows Fiasco to decompress. “Meditate away the drama,” he raps. “Or I’ma just go bananas / Life’s a beach with no Bahamas / I just wanna wear pajamas.”

Last month, Lupe announced his retirement from rap and canceled all future albums, but he has since had a change of heart. Drogas Light is now set to arrive Feb. 10 featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross, BIG K.R.I.T., and more. Meanwhile, the fate of Skulls and Drogas remains to be seen.

Listen to “Wild Child” and see the Drogas Light tracklisting below.

Drogas Light Tracklisting

1. “Dopamine Lit (Intro)”
2. “NGL” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
3. “Promise”
4. “Made in the USA” feat. Biance Sings
5. “JUMP” feat. Gizzle
6. “City of the Year” feat. Rondo
7. “HIGH (Interlude)” feat. Simon Sayz
8. “Tranquillo” feat. Rick Ross & BIG K.R.I.T
9. “KILL” feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Victoria Monét
10. “LAW” feat. Simon Sayz
11. “Pick Up the Phone”
12. “It’s Not Design” feat. Salim
13. “Wild Child” feat. Jake Torrey
14. “More Than My Heart” feat. RXMN and Salim


French Montana Says He Didn't Have To Choose Between Drake And Kanye West On 'Mac & Cheese 5'

Drake was noticeably absent from French Montana’s new project, but for a good reason: “We ...

Big Sean Trends On Twitter As Users Debate "Worst Bars Ever"

While many highlighted Big Sean verses in the popular Twitter thread, many defended him as ...

Kid Cudi Shuts Down The Possibility Of A Donald Glover Collaboration: "I'm Cool"

Kid Cudi’s reason for not wanting to collaborate with Donald Glover is unclear, considering they ...

J. Cole Teases New Music In "Might Delete Later, Vol. 1" Tour Vlog

J. Cole heightened anticipation for his next album with lines like, “‘The Fall Off’ is ...
View More

Sponsored Stories