Future Taps Rihanna & The Weeknd for 'HNDRXX' Album

  /  02.22.2017

Shortly after announcing HNDRXX, his second album in two weeks, Future rolls out its tracklisting.

The 17-song project opens with “My Collection” and closes with “Sorry.” In between, there are attention-grabbing titles such as “Testify,” “New Illuminati,” and “I Thank U.” The album is also boosted by The Weeknd and Rihanna, who appear on “Comin Out Strong” and “Selfish,” respectively.

RiRi last teamed with Hendrix on “Loveeeeeee Song” off 2012’s Unapologetic. That year, Future spoke with Rap-Up about his respect for Bad Gal. “RiRi is a blessing in disguise,” he said. “It just says a lot about her character. She takes risks and I love women that take risks because I feel like that’s the way to live. Do it your way.”

Abel, of course, has joined Future on a variety of tracks, including “Low Life,” “All I Know,” and “Drinks On Us.”


It’s already been an eventful week for Future, who performed on “The Tonight Show” last night. He also dropped the “Draco” video this morning and appeared on Belly’s “Frozen Water” clip.

His self-titled album released last week is also still going strong. The project is on pace to top the Billboard 200 with 145-155,000 units in its opening week.

In 2015, Future earned his first No. 1 with DS2. His Drake joint project What a Time To Be Alive topped the Billboard 200 months later. The following year, Hendrix did it again with EVOL. Future and HNDRXX could continue that streak.

Earlier this month, Future spoke about his Hendrix alter-ego during an interview with Beats 1 about his self-titled album.

“You can’t give them everything on your first go around because they might not understand it,” he explained. “We break barriers. When I put Future HNDRXX in front of you, you’re going to give it the right listen. You ain’t gon’ look past it like, ‘Is he trying to be Hendrix?’ You know I’m not. It’s not no Jimi Hendrix shit. You know that. You know it’s Future Hendrix, something totally different.”

HNDRXX Tracklisting

1. “My Collection”
2. “Comin Out Strong” feat. The Weeknd
3. “Lookin Exotic”
4. “Damage”
5. “Use Me”
6. “Incredible”
7. “Testify”
8. “Fresh Air”
9. “Neva Missa Lost”
10. “Keep Quiet”
11. “Hallucinating”
12. “I Thank U”
13. “New Illuminati”
14. “Turn On Me”
15. “Selfish” feat. Rihanna
16. “Solo”
17. “Sorry”


Ice Spice And Taylor Swift's "Karma" Remix Surpasses Nicki Minaj's Streaming Record

The collaboration collected well over 5 million streams following its debut.

Yung Miami Hilariously Told Not To Attend Miami-Boston Game 7

The City Girls rapper obliged prior to the Heat’s series win over the Celtics.

DaniLeigh Hit With DUI Following Reported Hit-And-Run

The singer was arrested early Tuesday morning (May 30).
View More

Sponsored Stories