Ransom 2

Mike WiLL Made-It Enlists Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, & Future for 'Ransom 2'

  /  03.16.2017

Fresh off the release of his Big Sean-assisted “On the Come Up,” Mike WiLL Made-It has unveiled the star-studded tracklisting for his album Ransom 2.

The project is a who’s who roster of hip-hop and R&B luminaries, including Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, Gucci Mane, Rae Sremmurd, Young Thug, Lil Yachty, Future, 2 Chainz, and Pharrell, among others.


Legendary producer Rick Rubin also had a hand in the album, at the very least offering his take on the Mike WiLL effort. “This is interesting because it’s like, regular, but highest level,” he said in a clip. “You know what I’m saying? It’s not like…You know how Kanye will do something and you’ve never heard it before? This doesn’t sound like that. This sounds like, ‘Okay. We know what this is. Best version of it.’ It’s great.”

“That’s what I wanted to do,” Mike replied. “I wanted to dumb it down.”


Nearly three years since the 2014 original, Ransom 2 is set to drop March 24.

Ransom 2 Tracklisting

1. “On the Come Up” feat. Big Sean

2. “W Y O” (What You On)” feat. Young Thug

3. “Hasselhoff” feat. Lil Yachty

4. “Gucci On My” feat. 21 Savage, YG, & Migos

5. “Oh Hi Hater (Hiatus)” feat. Fortune

6. “Perfect Pint” feat. Kendrick Lamar, Gucci Mane, & Rae Sremmurd

7. “Razzle Dazzle” feat. Future

8. “Bars of Soap” feat. Swae Lee

9. “Burnin'” feat. Andrea

10. “Y’all Ain’t Ready” feat. 2 Chainz

11. “Aries (YuGo)” feat. Pharrell & Station Wagon P

12. “Emotions Unlocked” feat. Eearz

13. “Big God” feat. Trouble & Problem

14. “Faith” feat. Lil Wayne & Hoodybaby

15. “Come Down” feat. Chief Keef & Rae Sremmurd

16. “Outro”

17. “Nothing Is Promised” feat. Rihanna


Quavo and Offset Fight Backstage at Grammys Before Takeoff Tribute

The two reportedly had to be pulled apart.

Chris Brown Disses Robert Glasper After Losing Best R&B Album Grammy

Breezy did not take the loss well.

Quavo Performs Emotional Tribute to Takeoff at Grammys

Maverick City Music joined Quavo to perform “Without You.”

Cardi B Tries to Break Up Fight Between Quavo and Offset at Grammys

A new video appears to confirm the backstage brawl.
View More

Sponsored Stories