Strength of a Woman

Mary J. Blige Taps Kanye West, Missy Elliott, & Quavo for ‘Strength of a Woman’

Twenty-five years since her debut, Mary J. Blige showcases the Strength of a Woman with her 13th album. After unveiling the cover art and release date, the R&B icon has revealed the star-studded tracklisting.

The 14-track set kicks off with the Kanye West-assisted “Love Yourself.” Other guests include Kaytranada (“Telling the Truth”), Prince Charlez (“Smile”), and Missy Elliott, DJ Khaled, and Quavo, who all appear on “Glow Up.”

The singles “Thick of It” and “U + Me (Love Lesson),” both inspired by Blige’s divorce from husband Kendu Isaacs, also make the cut. The themes of empowerment and self-love are present on tracks like “Set Me Free,” “Indestructible,” and “Survivor.”

“This is one of my most powerful albums,” tweeted Mary. “I’m excited to share it on 4.28.”

Strength of a Woman, the follow-up to 2014’s The London Sessions, arrives April 28. See the tracklisting below.

Strength of a Woman Tracklisting

1. “Love Yourself” feat. Kanye West
2. “Thick of It”
3. “Set Me Free”
4. “It’s Me”
5. “Glow Up” feat. Quavo, DJ Khaled, & Missy Elliott
6. “U + Me (Love Lesson)”
7. “Indestructible”
8. “Thank You”
9. “Survivor”
10. “Find the Love”
11. “Smile” feat. Prince Charlez
12. “Telling the Truth” feat. Kaytranada
13. “Strength of a Woman”
14. “Hello Father”