Lil Yachty Reveals 'Teenage Emotions' Cover, Tracklisting, & Release Date

  /  04.20.2017

Hot off “Harley” and his Migos-assisted “Peek a Boo,” Lil Yachty unveils the statement-making artwork for his debut album, Teenage Emotions.

The project’s cover finds Lil Boat at the center of a theater. Dressed in all pink, with his shirt open, and his chains showing, the rapper is joined by a diverse group of guests, including a couple of men kissing, a young man who was born with albinism, a young lady with a mohawk, and another young lady who suffers from vitiligo.

Taking to Instagram, the 19-year-old Atlanta MC explained his artwork. “In high school as a teenager growing up, you’re surrounded by so many different types of people,” he said on Instagram Live (via XXL). “You’re going through your growth spurt as a teenager and you meet so many different people. There are so many types of people in the world who practice different religions or do whatever they want to do. It’s basically like… don’t be afraid to do you, to be you. If you have vitiligo or if you’re gay or whatever it is, embrace yourself. Love yourself. Be happy, positive.”

Teenage Emotions

Beyond its welcoming artwork, Teenage Emotions is also a star-studded affair. It features Migos, Diplo, YG, Kamaiyah, Grace, and more acts that helped Yachty make 21 songs about what it’s like to be a teen.

“[The album] caters to a teenager’s everyday lifestyle-heartbreak,” he said. “Happiness, that vibe when you waking up in the morning getting dressed and you just wanna dance.”

Teenage Emotions is due May 26.

Teenage Emotions Tracklisting

1. “Like a Star”
2. “DN Freestyle”
3. “Peek a Boo” feat. Migos
4. “Dirty Mouth”
5. “Harley”
6. “All Around Me” feat. YG & Kamaiyah
7. “Say My Name”
8. “All You Had to Say”
9. “Better” feat. Stefflon Don
10. “Forever Young” feat. Diplo
11. “Lady in Yellow”
12. “Moments in Time”
13. “Otha Shit (Interlude)”
14. “X-Men” feat. Evander Griiim
15. “Bring It Back”
16. “Running With Ghost” feat. Grace
17. “FYI (Know Now)”
18. “Priorities”
19. “No More”
20. “Made of Glass”
21. “Momma (Outro)” feat. Sonyae Elise


Nicki Minaj Appreciated Chris Brown Playing "FTCU" At His Concert

Chris Brown played Nicki Minaj’s “FTCU” while his backup performer danced during a set change ...

Chris Brown Confirms "The 11:11 Tour" Will Commence Summer 2024

Although he didn’t announce supporting acts or dates, Chris Brown revealed “The 11:11 Tour” will ...

Meek Mill Urges Fans To Buy Rap Snacks Amid Chris Brown-Ruffles Drama: “[They’re] Black-Owned And Taste Better”

Meek Mill seems to have reacted to Chris Brown’s claims about being pulled from the ...

ASAP Rocky Gives Fans An Update On Rihanna's Next Album

In a brief interaction with some fans, ASAP Rocky shared promising news about Rihanna’s forthcoming ...
View More

Sponsored Stories