Calvin Harris Taps Nicki Minaj, Future, & Snoop Dogg for ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’

On the heels of “Slide” and “Heatstroke,” Calvin Harris is readying his new album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, for release next month.

The star-studded set is heavy on hip-hop features, with appearances from Nicki Minaj, Future, ScHoolboy Q, Travis Scott, Future, Big Sean, Migos, Pharrell Williams, Lil Yachty, Young Thug, and Snoop Dogg.

Singers Frank Ocean, Katy Perry, Ariana Grande, John Legend, Kehlani, Khalid, D.R.A.M., Jessie Reyez, and PARTYNEXTDOOR are also included on the guest list.


A post shared by Calvin Harris (@calvinharris) on

Harris has already released two singles, the Ocean and Migos-assisted “Slide” and “Heatstroke” featuring Thugger, Pharrell, and Grande. A clip of his Future and Khalid collaborations can be heard in the trailer.

This will be Harris’ fifth album and first since 2014’s Motion, which spawned hits like “Under Control,” “Summer,” and “Blame.”

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is due June 30.