True to Self

Bryson Tiller Reveals ‘True to Self’ Tracklisting

The countdown is on to Bryson Tiller’s sophomore album True to Self. With just a month until the project drops, Pen Griffey has revealed the tracklisting.

Due June 23, the 19 tracks include “Blowing Smoke,” “High Stakes,” and the lead single “Somethin Tells Me.” The Young Thug-assisted “Get Mine” and “Honey” do not appear on the tracklisting.

tracklist ✔️#TruetoSelf

A post shared by @brysontiller on

While Tiller didn’t announce features, Travis Scott could possibly be featured on “Don’t Get Too High.” “Young tiller let’s get it,” tweeted the “goosebumps” rapper. “Can’t wait for this album.”

In December, the Louisville slugger said that he was in the studio with Drake, but it’s unclear whether their collaboration will make the album.

True to Self marks the follow-up to Tiller’s 2015 debut Trapsoul, which peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200 and was certified platinum in April 2016.

While recording the album, Tiller sought inspiration from his peers including Kendrick Lamar and Solange. “Solange’s album A Seat at the Table, I love it so much,” he told Hot 97. “Solange’s album and Kendrick Lamar’s album DAMN. as well. It’s amazing.”