Gucci Mane to Release 'DropTopWop' This Week

  /  05.24.2017

DropTopWop is coming sooner than you think.

On the one-year anniversary of his release from prison, Gucci Mane plans to drop his highly-anticipated album. He revealed the Friday (May 26) release date along with the star-studded tracklisting.

“May 26 last year I walked outta prison!” said Guwop. “May 26 this year I’m dropping #DropTopWOP.”

Produced entirely by Metro Boomin and executive produced by Gucci Boomin, DropTopWop will feature Migos’ Offset (“Met Gala”), 2 Chainz and Young Dolph (“Both Eyes Closed”), and Rick Ross (“Loss for Words”) across 10 tracks.

The cover art is a colorful nod to the effort’s collaborative spirit. It features Metro Boomin in the driver’s seat of a convertible Rolls-Royce with Guwop sitting beside him. Smiling, the East Atlanta Santa throws cash at gleeful children behind them while a couple and a puppy look on.

Appropriately, the project will be released at 10:17 a.m., a nod to his favorite number and his new record label, 1017 Eskimo Records.

Besides DropTopWop, Gucci is also plotting an indie film with Rozay and releasing his first book, The Autobiography of Gucci Mane, on Sept. 19.

DropTopWop Tracklisting

1. “5 Million Intro”
2. “THO”
3. “Hurt a Ni**a Feelings”
4. “Helpless”
5. “Met Gala” feat. Offset
6. “Finesse the Plug (Interlude)”
7. “Dance with the Devil”
8. “Both Eyes Closed” feat. 2 Chainz & Young Dolph
9. “Bucket List”
10. “Loss for Words” feat. Rick Ross


GloRilla's New Song Snippet Is Going Viral

GloRilla shared a new snippet while on tour with Megan Thee Stallion. The song has ...

Metro Boomin Plays "BBL Drizzy" Live In St. Louis Ahead Of Cardinals Game

The beatmaker celebrated “Metro Boomin Night” before the St. Louis Cardinals played against the Baltimore ...
View More

Sponsored Stories