SZA Taps Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott for ‘Ctrl’

SZA takes Ctrl. With just a few days until her debut album drops, the TDE songstress has revealed the tracklisting.

The long-awaited project boasts 14 tracks, with appearances from Travis Scott on the single “Love Galore” and James Fauntleroy on “Wavy (Interlude).” Her TDE family also shows up—Kendrick Lamar guests on “Doves in the Wind” and Isaiah Rashad pops up on “Pretty Little Birds.”

Prior to the album’s release, SZA debuted a trio of songs including “Broken Clocks,” “Drew Barrymore,” and “Love Galore.”

“I [wrote about] my younger life, which was haphazard,” the 26-year-old told Billboard of her first project since 2014’s Z EP. “Being at ­sleep away camp away from my parents, being the only black girl, not even noticing until I got older, dealing with boys, self-hate, growth, and God. It’s the first time I’m literally writing about my life instead of figuratively writing about it.”

Ctrl is due June 9.

Ctrl Tracklisting

1. “Supermodel”
2. “Love Galore” feat. Travis Scott
3. “Doves in the Wind” feat. Kendrick Lamar
4. “Drew Barrymore”
5. “Prom”
6. “The Weekend”
7. “Go Gina”
8. “Garden (Say It Like Dat)”
9. “Broken Clocks”
10. “Anything”
11. “Wavy (Interlude)” feat. James Fauntleroy
12. “Normal Girl”
13. “Pretty Little Birds” feat. Isaiah Rashad
14. “20 Something”