Fresh Flavors Vol. 6

Fresh Flavors Playlist, Vol. 6: Pharrell, Jhené Aiko, Ariana Grande, & PARTYNEXTDOOR

  /  06.09.2017

The freshness continues.

Launching the sixth and final installment of “Fresh Flavors,” Rap-Up teams up with McDonald’s once again, delivering another batch of hot and ready tracks to get your weekend started.

Pharrell Williams kicks off this week’s playlist with his feel-good jam “Yellow Light” off the upcoming Despicable Me 3 soundtrack. Things get smooth and romantic from there, with Jhené Aiko’s “While We’re Young” and Bruno Mars’ “Straight Up & Down.”

Adding a heartwarming touch to the playlist is Ariana Grande’s “Somewhere Over the Rainbow,” which she performed at the “One Love Manchester” benefit concert in England last weekend.

Dance-ready flavors follow with Major Lazer’s “Particula,” which features Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking, and Jidenna. PARTYNEXTDOOR adds to this with the infectious “Low Battery” off his surprise EP, Colours 2.

Rounding out the set is TLC’s optimistic “It’s Sunny” from the group’s forthcoming final album. Then, RL Grime and Miguel wrap it all up with the hard-hitting “Stay for It.”

Unleash the freshness below.

Fresh Flavors Playlist, Vol. 6

1. Pharrell Williams – “Yellow Light”
2. Jhené Aiko – “While We’re Young”
3. Bruno Mars – “Straight Up & Down”
4. Ariana Grande – “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”
5. Major Lazer – “Particula”
6. PARTYNEXTDOOR – “Low Battery”
7. TLC – “It’s Sunny”
8. RL Grime feat. Miguel – “Stay for It”

Sponsored Stories