Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky, and Gucci Mane

Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky, Xscape, & Gucci Mane to Perform at BET Awards

  /  06.20.2017

The BET Awards just added even more star power.

Sunday’s already-stacked lineup now includes Mary J. Blige, Maxwell, El DeBarge, Xscape, A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Gucci Mane, Swae Lee, Khalid, SZA, and Kamasi Washington.

The all-star roster joins previously-announced performers like Bruno Mars, Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, DJ Khaled, Big Sean, Future, Migos, Trey Songz, Tamar Braxton, New Edition, and Post Malone.

Hosted by Leslie Jones of “Saturday Night Live” and Ghostbusters fame, the annual show is set to include more superstar participants. Remy Ma and Irv Gotti are among the newly-announced presenters, joining a list that also includes Cardi B, Issa Rae, Jamie Foxx, La La Anthony, Regina Hall, Jada Pinkett Smith, Queen Latifah, Trevor Noah, and Demetrius Shipp Jr., among others.

New Edition will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award, while Chance the Rapper is honored with the Humanitarian Award. Beyoncé could also be heading into a big night at the show. Queen Bey, who just gave birth to twins, is up for a year-high seven trophies.

The BET Awards will air live on Sunday (June 25) from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.


GloRilla Shows Out on Funkmaster Flex Freestyle

Glo shows she’s the real deal on her new freestyle.

Drake Appeared to Troll Kanye West Over Kim Kardashian-Chris Paul Affair Rumors

An old photo of Drake wearing a CP3 jersey has the internet in a frenzy.

Cardi B Says She's Struggling to Make Offset Happy After Takeoff's Death

“I have been feeling so hopeless trying to make my husband happy.”

Offset Returns to the Stage for First Time Since Takeoff's Death

Cardi B joined her husband during the Art Basel event.
View More

Sponsored Stories