Trina Announces New Album 'The One'

  /  07.06.2017

The Diamond Princess is ready to make her royal return.

Seven years since her last album, Trina has announced her long-awaited sixth album The One, which is set to arrive Sept. 8.

To go along with the announcement, Trina also unveiled the cover art, which features a childhood photo of her in a tiara and tutu.

Executive produced by Rico Love, the 14-track follow-up to 2010’s Amazin’ boasts a star-studded lineup, starting with DJ Khaled, who appears on the intro. Other guests include Tory Lanez (“Damn”), K. Michelle (“If It Ain’t Me”), 2 Chainz (“New Thang”), Boosie Badazz (“Ride Clean”), Dave East (“Can I Live”), Lil Wayne (“Situation”), and more.

Trina launched her solo career in 2000 with Da Baddest Bitch, which was followed by 2002’s Diamond Princess, 2005’s Glamorest Life, 2008’s Still Da Baddest, and her most recent album, 2010’s Amazin’.

While she readies The One, she is also working on Trick & Trina, a joint project with her frequent collaborator and mentor, Trick Daddy.

The One Tracklisting

1. “DJ Khaled Intro”
2. “Get Money”
3. “New Thang” feat. 2 Chainz
4. “If It Ain’t Me” feat. K. Michelle
5. “Put It Down” feat. KC
6. “Can I Live” feat. Dave East
7. “Situation” feat. Lil Wayne
8. “Ride Clean” feat. Plies & Boosie Badazz
9. “Damn” feat. Tory Lanez
10. “Water” feat. Rico Love
11. “You Got Me” feat. Audubon
12. “Ain’t Love” feat. Steph Grey
13. “Mama” feat. Kelly Price
14. “F**k Boy”


Nardo Wick Faces Backlash After Entourage Allegedly Knocks Fan Unconscious

Although Nardo Wick didn’t assault the man, social media users urged the rapper to hire ...

King Harris Shares Update After His Viral "Silver Spoon" Argument With Father T.I.

T.I.’s son, King Harris, said he’ll “stand tall” after his viral tussle at Sunday’s  (Nov. ...

Nicki Minaj Reacts To Fans Disrespecting Her Mac And Cheese

Nicki Minaj posts a now-viral TikTok attempting to prove to fans that her Caribbean mac ...

Chris Brown Hits Back After Anti-Semitic Accusations: "I'm a Piru, I Ain’t Muslim Or Jewish"

The controversy erupted after Jewish influencer Tanya Zuckerbrot condemned Chris Brown for dancing to Kanye ...
View More

Sponsored Stories