The Autobiography

Vic Mensa Taps Pharrell, Weezer, & Pusha T for 'The Autobiography'

  /  07.13.2017

Before dropping his debut album The Autobiography on July 28, Vic Mensa is rolling out the star-studded tracklisting.

The Autobiography As Told By Vic Mensa: Based on a True Story features a diverse cast of collaborators, including Pharrell, Weezer, Syd, The-Dream, Pusha T, Chief Keef, Joey Purp, Saul Williams, and Ty Dolla $ign over the course of 15 tracks.

“OMG,” which also appeared on last month’s The Manuscript “capsule,” is the album’s closer. A video for the track featuring King Push dropped last month as well.

“This music is the best work of my life,” tweeted Mensa. “The most honest, real and alive. i got more than love for everyone coming on this journey with me.”

The cover art, also revealed today, finds a barefoot Vic sitting on a living room floor with crumpled balls of paper around him. There are also symbols of influence nearby, including Nirvana’s Nevermind and The Autobiography of Malcolm X: As Told to Alex Haley, which likely influenced the LP’s title.

Last year, Vic dropped his seven-track EP There’s Alot Going On. Shortly afterwards, he spoke with Rap-Up about his long-awaited debut, teasing some of its high-profile collaborations. “I’ve got a record with The-Dream that’s crazy,” he said. “Rivers Cuomo from Weezer. It’s off-the-wall and unexpected collabs. There’s Mike Dean production. Me production. A lot of me production.”

The Autobiography Tracklisting

1. “Didn’t I (Say I Didn’t)”
2. “Memories on 47th St.”
3. “Rollin’ Like a Stoner”
4. “Homewrecker” feat. Weezer
5. “Gorgeous” feat. Syd
6. “Heaven on Earth” feat. The-Dream
7. “Card Cracker” (Skit)
8. “Down for Some Ignorance (Ghetto Lullaby)” feat. Chief Keef & Joey Purp
9. “Coffee & Cigarettes”
10. “Wings” feat. Pharrell & Saul Williams
11. “Heaven on Earth (Reprise)”
12. “The Fire Next Time”
13. “We Could Be Free” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
14. “Rage”
15. “OMG” feat. Pusha T


Report: Future Is 'Not Happy' About Drake and 21 Savage's Joint Album

N.O.R.E. shared the “big rumor” on “The Breakfast Club.”

Chris Brown Built a Department Store Because He Has So Many Clothes

Breezy showed off the new space where he stores his massive clothing collection.

2 Chainz Discovers Late Father's Hidden Cash Stash

He made the surprise discovery after a pipe burst in his basement.

Offset Pleads for Takeoff to 'Come Back'

He shared the emotional message three months after Takeoff’s death.
View More

Sponsored Stories