New Music: MadeinTYO - 'Cashing Out'

  /  08.11.2017

MadeinTYO is “Cashing Out” of the game with the lead single off his forthcoming final project True’s World, which is set to drop Aug. 25.

The Private Club MC skrrt-skrrts his way through the track’s piano-laden DWN2EARTH production, while rhyming about why he shouldn’t be compared to any other MC.

“Tired of comparisons,” he raps. “Young ni**a, so embarrassing / Fuck up her hair again / My shorty bad, yeah, she arrogant.”

To go along with the song, Tokyo also released the animated McFlyy-crafted EP cover art, which features a drawing of his son. He also unveiled the tracklisting, which boasts production by FKi 1st, Nard & B, and Yada Yada & D$iney.

According to the XXL Freshman, this will also be his final release. “True’s World is my last project,” he said. “Thank you for all the support.”

The “Uber Everywhere” rapper is also launching his tour on Saturday (Aug. 12) in Pomona. From there, he will head out on a series of North American dates before ending the run in Seattle on Nov. 5.

True’s World EP Tracklisting

1. “True’s World”
2. “It Depends”
3. “Too Quick”
4. “Cashing Out”
5. “Eating”
6. “Yah Dig”


Nicki Minaj Appears To Respond To Her Divorce Rumors After Making "Single" Announcement

Earlier in the week, Nicki Minaj raised eyebrows with a “single” announcement.

Kim Kardashian Brings Kai Cenat To North West's 11th Birthday Party

Kim Kardashian introduced her daughter North West to popular streamer Kai Cenat at her 11th ...

Ella Mai And Jayson Tatum Spark Pregnancy Rumors During Boston Celtics NBA Championship Party

The “Boo’d Up” singer was spotted with a baby bump during the Boston Celtics’ NBA ...

Cardi B Says New Album Announcement Is "Coming Real Soon"

Cardi B teased during a performance in Coney Island, New York, that her new album ...
View More

Sponsored Stories