New Music: Sammie - 'Too Long'

  /  08.18.2017

Eighteen years since his debut single “I Like It,” Sammie is set to release his new album Coming of Age this September. The R&B crooner, who rose to stardom at just 12 years old, gets back to breaking hearts on the lead single “Too Long.”

The bedroom-ready jam harkens back to the ’90s, pulling inspiration from R. Kelly’s “You Remind Me of Something,” as the now-30-year-old Sammie caters to the ladies.

“It’s a sensual record,” Sammie tells Rap-Up. “Ultimately, I’m a balladeer. I sing my ass off. That’s what I’ve always done. It’s really reminiscent of ’90s R&B, that good vibe R. Kelly, that Usher Raymond, that Joe, that Tank. I’m younger than these guys, so it’s just young and fresher. I think girls are really gonna enjoy it and set the mood, and fellas it should definitely help ya’ll. Just light a candle and don’t say anything crazy.”

Coming of Age, which is now available for pre-order, features the island-flavored jam “Bad Gal,” as well as collaborations with Rick Ross (“Good Life”) and Eric Bellinger (“Show and Tell”).

Prior to the album’s release on Sept. 15, Sammie will join Tank on his tour, which kicks off Sept. 5 in Nashville.

Listen to “Too Long” and see the tracklisting below.

Coming of Age Tracklisting

1. “COA”
2. “Expiration Date”
3. “Good Life” (feat. Rick Ross)
4. “Tsunami”
5. “Bad Gal”
6. “I Left… Because I Love You”
7. “Shoes”
8. “Show and Tell” (feat. Eric Bellinger)
9. “Good Girls”
10. “Be Alone”
11. “Too Long”
12. “Daddy”
13. “Confessional”


New Drake Diss Track Aimed At Kendrick Lamar, Future And More Leaks Online

The internet has surfaced a new Drake record that appears to be a diss track ...

Fans React To J. Cole Making An Appearance On Metro Boomin And Future's 'WE STILL DON'T TRUST YOU'

After being dissed by Kendrick Lamar on Metro Boomin and Future’s previous album, J. Cole’s ...

Ari Lennox Fires Off At Joe Budden For Mentioning Her In J. Cole Apology Podcast Discussion

Ari Lennox wrote, “All this meth smoke for a woman but not for any man ...

Lil Uzi Vert Shares A Special Secret With Fans At Coachella

Lil Uzi Vert is the talk of the internet following their dynamic set during the ...
View More

Sponsored Stories