New Music: dvsn - 'P.O.V.'

  /  10.05.2017

Before dropping Morning After, dvsn delivers “P.O.V.,” a Maxwell-inspired single from the duo’s sophomore effort.

Over a sample of Maxwell’s “Fortunate,” Daniel Daley sings about changing his partner’s point of view. “I want to change your mind,” he sings. “I want to change your mood.”

Maxwell gave the song his stamp of approval. “@dvsndvsn x @_MAXWELL_, {sort’ve},” he wrote, before adding the winking emoji.

Quoting the tweet, dvsn responded with prayer hands and a note of gratitude: “Thank you for your blessings on this one.”

The bedroom-ready anthem is set to appear on dvsn’s forthcoming sophomore album Morning After, which will feature 13 tracks, including “Think About Me,” “Don’t Choose,” and “Mood,” along with compelling titles like “Body Smile” and “Conversations in a Diner.”

Prior to this, dvsn also unveiled a cinematic Cuba-inspired trailer for the album, which is expected to arrive as a longer visual at a later date.

Morning After is due Oct. 13.

Morning After Tracklisting

1. “Run Away”
2. “Nuh Time/Tek Time”
3. “Keep Calm”
4. “Think About Me”
5. “Don’t Choose”
6. “Mood”
7. “P.O.V.”
8. “You Do”
9. “Morning After”
10. “Can’t Wait”
11. “Claim”
12. “Body Smile”
13. “Conversations in a Diner”


GloRilla Shows Out on Funkmaster Flex Freestyle

Glo shows she’s the real deal on her new freestyle.

Drake Appeared to Troll Kanye West Over Kim Kardashian-Chris Paul Affair Rumors

An old photo of Drake wearing a CP3 jersey has the internet in a frenzy.

Cardi B Says She's Struggling to Make Offset Happy After Takeoff's Death

“I have been feeling so hopeless trying to make my husband happy.”

DJ Khaled Pays Tribute to Takeoff: 'I'm So Happy to Call You My Brother'

Khaled honored the late Migos rapper at the Soundstorm Festival in Saudi Arabia.
View More

Sponsored Stories